Coca-Cola European Partners Now World's Largest Independent Coca-Cola Bottler

Coca-Cola European Partners announced on May 28, 2016 that the combination of Coca-Cola Enterprises, Coca-Cola Iberian Partners, and Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke is now complete. This combination creates the world’s largest independent Coca-Cola bottler based on net sales and serves over 300 million consumers across Western Europe, including Andorra, Belgium, continental France, Germany, Great Britain, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden.

Shares of Coca-Cola European Partners plc are expected to start trading under the ticker symbol CCE simultaneously in Amsterdam, New York, and London, on Tuesday, May 31, 2016, at 15:30 CEST/9:30 a.m. EDT/14:30 BST. In Spain, trading is expected to start on Thursday, June 2, 2016, at 12:00 CEST/6:00 a.m. EDT/11:00 BST.